Cornell University

In This Section:

S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Filter events

mm/dd/yyyy

mm/dd/yyyy

Event Categories


Events from today forward

September 2017 view all September events

21 Thursday, September 21, 2017

Case Mock Interview Practice
  • 9:00 AM — 4:30 PM
  • 103 Barnes Hall
  • RSVP
Perspectives on Law School Admissions Lunch and Discussion with Amanda Scheutzow, Senior Admissions Advisor, Cornell Law School
  • 12:30 PM
  • 142 MVR Hall
  • RSVP
Considering Applying to Graduate School?
  • 5:00 PM
  • 103 Barnes Hall

22 Friday, September 22, 2017

Case Mock Interview Practice
  • 9:00 AM — 4:00 PM
  • 103 Barnes Hall
  • RSVP
HumEc: Young Alumni Lunch Series with Liz Zorn, HD ’10, School Psychologist, Woodlawn Middle School, Long Grove, IL
  • 12:30 PM
  • 162 MVR Hall
  • RSVP
ILR: Express Resume Reviews
  • 1:30 PM — 4:30 PM
  • 201 Ives Hall

25 Monday, September 25, 2017

Urban Semester Information Session
  • 4:30 PM
  • 166N MVR Hall
A&S: Considering Graduate School for Sophomores and Juniors
  • 4:35 PM
  • 142 Goldwin Smith Hall
Law School Applications Panel
  • 4:45 PM
  • HEC Auditorium, Goldwin Smith Hall
Exploriing Careers Using the Alumni Connections Program (ACP)
  • 6:00 PM
  • Lewis Auditorium, Goldwin Smith Hall

26 Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Law School Day
  • 11:00 AM — 2:00 PM
  • Barton Hall
Real Estate Career Fair
  • 1:30 PM — 5:30 PM
  • Statler Hotel

27 Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Graduate School Day
  • 11:00 AM — 2:00 PM
  • Barton Hall
Communicating Confidence for a Dynamic Presentation
  • 4:30 PM
  • 280 MVR Hall
Be a STAR: Behavioral interviewing tips from actual interviewers (Sponsored by GE)
  • 4:45 PM
  • 217 Ives Hall

28 Thursday, September 28, 2017

Case Mock Interview Practice
  • 9:00 AM — 4:30 PM
  • 103 Barnes Hall
  • RSVP

29 Friday, September 29, 2017

Case Mock Interview Practice
  • 9:00 AM — 4:30 PM
  • 103 Barnes Hall
  • RSVP

October 2017 view all October events

02 Monday, October 2, 2017

Resume and Cover Letter Reviews for First-Year Students
  • 4:45 PM — 6:00 PM
  • 3330 Tatkon Center
  • RSVP

03 Tuesday, October 3, 2017

ILR: 15 Ways to Stand Out at the ILR Career Fair
  • 4:30 PM
  • 217 Ives Hall
Writing Personal Statements for Law School
  • 4:45 PM
  • 103 Barnes Hall

04 Wednesday, October 4, 2017

A&S: Building Your College Resume
  • 3:30 PM
  • See Description
  • RSVP
HumEc: Job and Internship Search Strategies
  • 4:30 PM
  • 162 MVR Hall
Exploring Gap Year Opportunities
  • 4:45 PM
  • 145 McGraw Hall

06 Friday, October 6, 2017

A&S: Building Your College Resume
  • 3:30 PM
  • See Description
  • RSVP

12 Thursday, October 12, 2017

30th Annual ILR Career Fair
  • 10:00 AM — 3:00 PM
  • Statler Hotel Ballroom
AAP: Job/Internship Search For Design and Visual Arts
  • 4:45 PM
  • B1 West Sibley Hall

16 Monday, October 16, 2017

Applying to Medical School; Introduction to the HCEC Process
  • 4:45 PM
  • Lewis Auditorium, Goldwin Smith Hall

18 Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Goldwater Scholarship Information Session
  • 4:35 PM
  • 103 Barnes Hall
Job Search Strategies: Summer Jobs & Internships
  • 4:35 PM
  • Lewis Auditorium, Goldwin Smith Hall

19 Thursday, October 19, 2017

A&S: Networking for Introverts
  • 4:35 PM
AAP: Interviewing For Positions in Design and Visual Arts
  • 4:45 PM
  • B1 West Sibley Hall

20 Friday, October 20, 2017

Carnegie Scholarship Information Session
  • 12:00 PM
  • 103 Barnes Hall
  • RSVP

23 Monday, October 23, 2017

HumEc: Live! Mock Interview Demo and Discussion
  • 4:30 PM
  • 162 MVR Hall
How to Find a Paralegal Job
  • 4:45 PM
  • See Description

24 Tuesday, October 24, 2017

HumEc: Young Alumni Lunch Series with Jesse Bendit, PAM ’13, Apax Partners
  • 12:30 PM
  • 162 MVR Hall
  • RSVP
Hospitality Career Fair
  • 3:00 PM — 7:00 PM
  • Statler Hotel
Goldwater Scholarship Information Session
  • 4:35 PM
  • 103 Barnes Hall
ENG: Master Your Future: What Are You Doing Next Summer?
  • 4:45 PM
  • 245 Olin Hall

25 Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Applying to Medical School; Introduction to the HCEC Process
  • 4:45 PM
  • Kaufmann Auditorium, Goldwin Smith Hall

26 Thursday, October 26, 2017

What Law School is REALLY Like Guest Speakers: Joel Atlas and Corporate and Public Interest Law Students
  • 4:30 PM
  • 280 MVR Hall
A&S and HumEc: New York Recruiting Consortium Orientation
  • 4:35 PM
  • 142 Goldwin Smith Hall

27 Friday, October 27, 2017

ENG: First-Year Family Weekend Open House
  • 1:30 PM — 3:30 PM
  • 201 Carpenter Hall

30 Monday, October 30, 2017

Careers in Government (Student Panel)
  • 4:45 PM
  • 217 Ives Hall
Writing for the HCEC
  • 4:45 PM
  • Lewis Auditorium, Goldwin Smith Hall

November 2017 view all November events

01 Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Jump-Starting Your Job-Search
  • 4:45 PM — 5:00 PM
  • 100 Barnes Hall
Resuscitating Your Resume
  • 5:15 PM — 5:30 PM
  • 100 Barnes Hall

03 Friday, November 3, 2017

ILR: Transfer Your Strengths (Invitation Only)
  • 4:30 PM
  • See Description

06 Monday, November 6, 2017

Careers in Labor and Community Organizing (Student Panel)
  • 4:45 PM
  • 217 Ives Hall

07 Tuesday, November 7, 2017

AAP: Interviewing For Positions in Design and Visual Arts
  • 4:45 PM
  • B1 West Sibley Hall

08 Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Exploriing Careers Using the Alumni Connections Program (ACP)
  • 4:45 PM
  • 3330 Tatkon Center
Writing for the HCEC
  • 4:45 PM
  • Kaufmann Auditorium, Goldwin Smith Hall

13 Monday, November 13, 2017

Timeline for Medical School Applicants
  • 4:45 PM
  • Lewis Auditorium, Goldwin Smith Hall

14 Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Udall Scholarship Information Session
  • 4:35 PM
  • 103 Barnes Hall

15 Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Internships/Externships for First-Years (Student Panel)
  • 5:00 PM
  • 3330 Tatkon Center

17 Friday, November 17, 2017

Udall Scholarship Information Session
  • 1:00 PM
  • 103 Barnes Hall
  • RSVP

20 Monday, November 20, 2017

Timeline for Medical School Applicants
  • 4:45 PM
  • Lewis Auditorium, Goldwin Smith Hall

28 Tuesday, November 28, 2017

ILR: Make the Most of Your FEX or WISP
  • 4:30 PM
  • 105 Ives Hall